No assignments for Duminda - Sajin - Mervyn

President Maithripala Sirisena has chosen not to give designations for 08 previous parliamentarians and clergymen who confronted different affirmations in the later past, gains from dependable sources.

As per the above sources, Duminda Silva, Sajin Vass Gunewardena and Mervyn Silva are among these 08 previous MPs.

In the interim, unsubstantiated sources include that the names of Wasantha Perera, Johnston Fernando, Rohitha Abeygunawardena, Sarana Gunewardena and Mahindananda Aluthgamage are additionally included in the above rundown.

In the interim, the UNP as well, has chosen not to allow assignments to any individual confronting misrepresentation and defilement allegations.

The choice was taken at an extraordinary examination headed by UNP pioneer Ranil Wickremesinghe at the gathering home office - Sirikotha yesterday (02).
gossip lanka