Sanga into ICC Cricket World Cup group

Brendon McCullum named chief of the side that incorporates five New Zealanders 

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today (30) reported the group of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 with Brendon McCullum as its chief. 

McCullum was picked as the skipper taking after his forceful, inventive and moving administration amid the 44-day competition that was the foundation of his group's movement to the last where it lost to Australia by seven wickets. 
In doing as such, McCullum likewise scored 328 runs in nine matches with four half-hundreds of years at a strike-rate of 188.50. 

The group was picked by a select gathering of specialists who were given the assignment of picking an adjusted side on the premise of exhibitions in the competition. Insights were utilized yet were not the sole premise for choices. 

Notwithstanding McCullum, the side incorporates four New Zealanders – Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Martin Guptill, Daniel Vettori – three Australians in Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith and Mitchell Starc, two South Africans, AB de Villiers and Morne Morkel, with Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara as wicketkeeper-batsman. 

Zimbabwe's Brendan Taylor, who completed with 433 runs in six matches, was named as the twelfth man. 

Group of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in batting request: 

Brendon McCullum (New Zealand (chief) 

Martin Guptill (New Zealand) 

Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) (wicketkeeper) 

Steven Smith (Australia) 

Abdominal muscle de Villiers (South Africa) 

Glenn Maxwell (Australia) 

Corey Anderson (New Zealand) 

Daniel Vettori (New Zealand) 

Mitchell Starc (Australia) 

Trent Boult (New Zealand) 

Morne Morkel (South Africa) 

Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe) (twelfth man) 

ICC General Manager – Cricket, Geoff Allardice, executive of the board, said: "The board had an amazingly troublesome decision of selecting a 12-part squad at the back of an exceptional competition, highlighted by some attractive individual exhibitions including two twofold centuries, 38 centuries, two cap traps and 28 four-wicket pulls. 

"There were various different players that were talked about as could be allowed choices in the group. These included batsmen Mahmudullah (Bangladesh) and Shaiman Anwar (UAE), quick bowlers Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami (both India), Wahab Riaz (Pakistan) and spinners Imran Tahir (South Africa) and R.Ashwin (India). 

"Yet there were such a large number of splendid individual exhibitions amid the competition that it was impractical to fit them into the group. The board in the end thought of this side, which, in their perspective, was the most adjusted outfit that is equipped for beating any side on any given day." 

*The determination board that picked the player of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 comprised of: 

Geoff Allardice (ICC General Manager – Cricket) 

Andrew Alderson (Journalist, New Zealand Herald) 

Harsha Bhogle (Broadcaster) 

Richard Kettleborough (Member of Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and ICC Umpire of the Year 2014) 

Chloe Saltau (Journalist, The Age) 

Michael Vaughan (Former England commander and supporter
gossip lanka